Board and Staff

Board of Control 2017

Ellen Taylor, President
Luz-Mary Harris, V.P. Nominated by Women
Thomas E. Harvey, V.P. Nominated by Men
Beth Alberty
Mary Jo Anzel
Ezra Bookstein
Lisa Chakravarti
Ruth Hurd
George Phillip Macdonald
Carole McDermott
Jaron Newton
Julia Salinas

Staff Directory

Valentine Aprile
Model Coordinator

Andrew Braun
Facilities Manager
The League Residency at Vyt

Stephanie Cassidy
Editor of LINEA: The Journal of the Art Students
League of New York at

Xanthe Ellis
Membership & Database Manager

Lilian Engel
Design Director

Denise L. Greene
Director of Community Programs

Rajdai Hardowar


Jeanne Lunin

Director of Development

Ken Park
Director of Communications


Jillian Russo

Rudy Bravo Sagastume
Digital Communications Manager

Timothy Sleeper
Operations Manager

Jennifer Solomon
Chief Operating Officer & Chief Financial Officer

Rachel Strader
Manager for Special Events and Partnerships

Thomas Tacik
Manager & Assistant to the Executive Director

Robert Telenick
Director of Programs

Evelyn Wang
Manager of International, Veteran, and Certificate
Programs and Services
PDSO, VA Certifying Official