The Art Students League of New York


215 West 57th Street
New York, NY 10019

212-247-4510 (phone)
212-541-7024 (fax)

By Subway
N,Q,R to 57th Street
1,A,B,C,D to Columbus Circle
F to 57th Street

Office Hours
Monday – Friday: 8:30 am – 8:30 pm
Saturday – Sunday: 8:30 am – 4:00 pm

Gallery Hours
Monday–Friday, 9:00 am – 8:30 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
Sunday: Closed
Gallery hours are subject to change without notice due to special events and meetings.
Please call 212-247-4510, ext. 101, to confirm that the gallery is open.

Store Hours
Monday – Friday: 8:30 am – 8:30 pm
Saturday – Sunday: 8:30 am – 3:30 pm

The Vytlacil Campus

845-359-1263 (phone)
845-398-0634 (fax)

241 Kings Highway, box 357

241 Kings Highway

Gallery Hours:
Monday: 8am – 3pm
Tuesday: closed
Wednesday: 8am – 5pm
Thursday: 10am – 5pm
Friday: 8am – 3pm
Saturday: 10 – 5pm
Sunday: closed

Directions by Bus
Rockland Coaches, Route(s) 9, 9A, 9T, and 9TA to SPARKILL, NY from the George Washington Bridge Bus Station or the Port Authority Bus Terminal. (Be sure to remember to ask the bus driver for notification of the Sparkill bus stop.) Click here for a walking route from the Sparkill bus stop to Vytlacil (approx. 0.7 mile).

Board of Control 2016

Salvatore Barbieri, President
Richard Baker, V.P. Nominated by Men
Beth Berns, V.P. Nominated by Women
Beth Alberty
Judah Feigenbaum
Roz Goldfarb
Jack Gordon
Luz-Mary Harris
Ruth E. Hurd
Arline Mann
Carole McDermott
Ellen Taylor

Staff Directory

Ira Goldberg
Executive Director

Valentine Aprile
Model Coordinator

Andrew Braun
Facilities Manager
The League Residency at Vyt

Charis Carmichael Braun
Director of Communications
The League Residency at Vyt

Stephanie Cassidy
Editor of LINEA: The Journal of the Art Students
League of New York

Ramiro Davaro-Comas
Director of Residency Services
The League Residency at Vyt

Xanthe Ellis
Membership & Database Manager

Lilian Engel
Design Director

Denise L. Greene
Director of Community Programs

Rajdai Hardowar

Leah McCloskey
Director of Exhibition Outreach

Jeanne Lunin
Director of Development

Ken Park
Director of Communications

Jillian Russo

Timothy Sleeper
Operations Manager

Jennifer Solomon
Chief Financial Officer

Thomas Tacik
Manager & Assistant to the Executive Director

Robert Telenick
Director of Programs

Rudy Bravo Sagastume
Digital Communications Manager

Evelyn Wang
Student Affairs Coordinator
International Student Advisor, PDSO
VA Certifying Official

Fields marked with an * are required