Search
                 

About the LEAGUE's Board of Control / Staff Listing

The Art Students League of New York has always been governed by the Board of Control, annually elected by the membership. The Board consists of twelve officers, of which three must be students enrolled in the school. At the Annual Meeting, League members elect a President, two Vice-Presidents and three other officers. Of the six officers chosen, at least three, not including the President, must be selected from the retiring Board of Control. The six officers, elected at this Annual Meeting, then meet within ten days and proceed to elect six other officers, appoint a Treasurer, a Corresponding Secretary and a Recording Secretary. Officers of the Board of Control shall receive no remuneration from the Art Students League of New York for their services and are not eligible for any salaried position in the League.

The Board of Control endeavors to interpret and carry out the wishes of the students and members adhering to the Constitution and devising and implementing policies in accordance with its mission. It determines financial and administrative policies. These policies are executed by the Executive Director, who works with the Board in an advisory capacity, and is in charge of the administration of the school. The Board meets on a regular basis. Requests, suggestions or student problems must be submitted in writing to the Executive Director.

Board of Control 2014

Salvatore Barbieri, President
Thomas E. Harvey, Vice President Nominated by Men
Susan Matz, Vice President Nominated by Women

Mary Jo Anzel
Richard Baker
Beth Berns
Macaulay Campbell
Jack Gordon
Victoria Hibbs
Jill Krutick
Kit Seidel
Len Sirowitz

10










 

League Staff

Ira Goldberg
Executive Director

Joseph Rossi
Deputy Executive Director
G. L. Sussman 
gary@artstudentsleague.org

Director, Vytlacil Campus
Director, Elizabeth V. Sullivan Gallery

Andrew Braun
Facilities Manager
The League Residency at Vyt

Charis Carmichael Braun
cbraun@artstudentsleague.org

Director of Communications,
The League Residency at Vyt

Sandra Cain
International Student Advisor

Stephanie Cassidy
stephanie@artstudentsleague.org
Archivist
Editor of LINEA: The Journal of the Art Students
League of New York
at ASLLINEA.org

Ramiro Davaro-Comas
rdavaro@artstudentsleague.org
Director of Residency Services,
The League Residency at Vyt


Helen Dwork
Development Associate
Onsite Administrator for ASLLINEA.org


Lilian Engel

lilian@artstudentsleague.org

Design Director

Xanthe Ellis
xellis@artstudentsleague.org

Membership & Database Manager

 





Denise L. Greene
denise@artstudentsleague.org

Director of Individual and Planned Giving
Seeds of the League Program Director
Lines from the League Editor


Leah McCloskey
leah@artstudentsleague.org
Director of Exhibition Outreach

James McElhinney
jmcelhinney@artstudentsleague.org
212-247-4510, ext. 180
Special Consultant for Academic Affairs and Outreach

Ken Park
kpark@artstudentsleague.org

Director of Communications & Institutional Fundraising

Astrid Rodriguez
Manager Administrative Services

Jillian Russo
jrusso@artstudentsleague.org
Curator

Emma Shapiro
eshapiro@artstudentsleague.org
Administrative Manager & Model
Coordinator

Thomas Tacik
Development Associate
Scholarship and Grants Coordinator
 
Robert Telenick
rtelenick@artstudentsleague.org
Administrative Manager
Workshop Coordinator

Evelyn Wang 
ewang@artstudentsleague.org

Student Affairs Coordinator





 

   

 

  
About      Classes     New Students     Workshops     Gallery     Events     Residency     Artist Opportunities     LINEA     Contact     Donate       Privacy Statement      Terms Of Use

Copyright 2013 by The Art Students League® of New York